Skip to main content

Contact Us

Malvern Daily Record

219 Locust Street
P.O. Box 70
Malvern, AR 72104
Phone: (501) 337-7523
Fax: (501) 337-1226

Contact Our Staff

Publisher Richard Folds publisher@malvern-online.com
Editor Ronna Pennington editor@malvern-online.com
Sports Eric Moore sports@malvern-online.com
News Desk Gretchen Ritchy reporter@malvern-online.com
Lifestyles Sharron Sproat lifestyles@malvern-online.com
Classifieds Gwen Robbins classifieds@malvern-online.com
Circulation Kathi Ledbetter circulation@malvern-online.com
Advertising Michelle Cummins advertising@malvern-online.com
Composition Stephanie Rhea composition@malvern-online.com
Business Office Kim Taber accounts@malvern-online.com

Longevity isn't as common for daily newspapers as in past eras, but the Malvern Daily Record has proudly served Malvern since editor and founder J.H. Beerstecher sent the first Malvern Daily Record to press October 7, 1916.

Beerstecher's first editorial stated these words:
“We Greet You in presenting to the good people of Malvern the first issue of the first daily newspaper ever published here, we do so, with our mind fully made up, that a city as enterprising as this, with a citizenship made up of energetic people, and the progressiveness of your merchants and businessmen, can well afford, and will easily support an afternoon newspaper.”

The Malvern Daily Record has remained true to its original policy of covering the events of Malvern and Hot Spring County counties, as well as parts of Grant and Garland counties with accurate, fair information.

The Malvern Daily Record primarily focuses on local news but offers state, national and international news that impacts the lives of our readership. The Malvern Daily Record prints over 4,000 newspapers daily and has circulation in Hot Spring County, and parts of Grant and Garland County.

Our goal at the Malvern Daily Record is to continue be the primary news source for our local community news and events.

VIDEO: Late-surging Arkansas could get even better Sports Illustrated's Andy Staples discusses the...
Thursday Night Football 11/13 Miami (6-4) 22 vs Buffalo (5-5) 9 Miami QB Ryan Tannehill threw 2...
I have said before that I enjoy being proven wrong on certain occasions. Last week, I had picked...
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to calendar

 

Arkansas News

Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes