Skip to main content

Contact Us

Malvern Daily Record

219 Locust Street
P.O. Box 70
Malvern, AR 72104
Phone: (501) 337-7523
Fax: (501) 337-1226

Contact Our Staff

Publisher Richard Folds publisher@malvern-online.com
Editor Ronna Pennington editor@malvern-online.com
Sports Eric Moore sports@malvern-online.com
News Desk Lexi George reporter@malvern-online.com
Lifestyles Gretchen Ritchey lifestyles@malvern-online.com
Classifieds Gwen Robbins classifieds@malvern-online.com
Circulation Kathi Ledbetter circulation@malvern-online.com
Advertising Michelle Cummins advertising@malvern-online.com
Composition Stephanie Rhea composition@malvern-online.com
Business Office Kim Taber accounts@malvern-online.com

Longevity isn't as common for daily newspapers as in past eras, but the Malvern Daily Record has proudly served Malvern since editor and founder J.H. Beerstecher sent the first Malvern Daily Record to press October 7, 1916.

Beerstecher's first editorial stated these words:
“We Greet You in presenting to the good people of Malvern the first issue of the first daily newspaper ever published here, we do so, with our mind fully made up, that a city as enterprising as this, with a citizenship made up of energetic people, and the progressiveness of your merchants and businessmen, can well afford, and will easily support an afternoon newspaper.”

The Malvern Daily Record has remained true to its original policy of covering the events of Malvern and Hot Spring County counties, as well as parts of Grant and Garland counties with accurate, fair information.

The Malvern Daily Record primarily focuses on local news but offers state, national and international news that impacts the lives of our readership. The Malvern Daily Record prints over 4,000 newspapers daily and has circulation in Hot Spring County, and parts of Grant and Garland County.

Our goal at the Malvern Daily Record is to continue be the primary news source for our local community news and events.

Our Mission:
The Malvern Daily Record, Malvern and Hot Spring County's only consecutive daily newspaper since 1916, provides local news and features relevant to the community. We offer a variety of news that appeals to a variety of readers at all age and education levels, with a strong focus on local news. We are the eyes and ears of our community, and a source of reliable, objective information.

Michael Conochan’s Pro Football Recap- Week 15 Thursday Night Football 12/11/14 Arizona (11-3) 12...
On Monday, Dec. 15, the Glen Rose Lady Beavers took a road trip to Bismarck to face the Lady Lions...
On Tuesday, Dec. 16, Poyen High School hosted conference foe Mountain Pine for a set of games,...
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to calendar

 

Arkansas News

Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes